Friends Like These - Meg Rosoff, Rosoff

Meg Rosoff, Rosoff | 2022 | Zachte kaft | Engels
Leverbaar
Op voorraad in de winkel
€ 15,95

Beschrijving

An irresistible account of female friendship … Nobody describes the strength, pain and comedy of being young as elegantly and eloquently as Meg Rosoff' – Amanda Craig 'A wonderful, captivating writer' – Daily Telegraph 'A magical and utterly faultless voice' – Mark Haddon __________________ From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything. New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new – and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns – preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie. Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends – the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that's impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies … when you have friends like these? From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney's Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.
Lees meer

Beschrijving

An irresistible account of female friendship … Nobody describes the strength, pain and comedy of being young as elegantly and eloquently as Meg Rosoff' – Amanda Craig 'A wonderful, captivating writer' – Daily Telegraph 'A magical and utterly faultless voice' – Mark Haddon __________________ From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything. New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new – and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns – preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie. Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends – the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that's impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies … when you have friends like these? From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney's Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.

Specificaties

Door (auteur) Meg Rosoff, Rosoff
Uitgeverij Veltman Distributie Import Books
Uitgave Zachte kaft
Verschenen op 09-06-2022
ISBN / EAN 9781526646132
Taal Engels
Gewicht 283 g
Hoogte 202 mm
Breedte 132 mm
Dikte 27 mm
Aantal pagina's 320